By Digifin Pty Ltd · About this coverage
Key Points
- FY26 reported EBITDA $8.1m and underlying EBITDA $46.3m; reported NPAT loss ($75.4m)
- 2H reported EBITDA $42.8m versus 1H loss ($34.7m); 2H NPAT profit $5.2m
- Final 2025/26 base milk price $9.69/kgMS; total average payment $10.07/kgMS
- Balance date moving to 31 December; no quantitative guidance for TP26
- Release does not state the currency of the dollar figures

About Synlait (ASX:SM1)
Synlait Milk Limited is an ASX and NZX listed dairy processing company in the Consumer Staples sector, headquartered in Canterbury, New Zealand. It manufactures infant formula, ingredients and other dairy products for domestic and export customers.
Synlait (ASX:SM1) released FY26 results for the year ended 31 July 2026, describing a weak first half followed by a second-half operational recovery, and said it will not provide quantitative earnings guidance for the five-month transition to a December year-end.
Reported EBITDA was $8.1 million and underlying EBITDA $46.3 million. Reported net loss after tax was ($75.4 million), with an underlying net loss after tax of ($21.6 million). Net debt was $215.0 million, revenue $1.94 billion and gross profit $37.7 million. Those EBITDA and NPAT measures sit slightly outside the company's August performance update range after year-end processes and milk price finalisation. Manufactured in Spec rose from 91% in the first half to 95% in the second (99% in August), and plan attainment from 90% to 103%. Reported EBITDA moved from a first-half loss of ($34.7 million) to $42.8 million in the second half, and reported NPAT from a first-half loss of ($80.6 million) to a $5.2 million second-half profit. The final 2025/26 base milk price is $9.69 per kgMS plus average incentives of $0.38, for a total average payment of $10.07 per kgMS. The forecast 2026/27 base milk price is $9.50 per kgMS, excluding incentives. The balance date is changing from 31 July to 31 December, with TP26 from 1 August to 31 December 2026 and FY27 then on a calendar year.
Synlait will not provide quantitative earnings guidance for TP26 because of its short and non-comparable nature. The release does not state the currency of the dollar figures.
Source: Synlait Milk Limited (ASX:SM1), 28 September 2026. Summary content supplied by Digifin Pty Ltd.
News summary only, not financial advice. It does not consider your objectives, financial situation or needs.




